Home » I know she didn't. » My Resume for being a decent human being.

My Resume for being a decent human being.

My Decent Human Being resume:

  • I move earth worms from concrete to grass.
  • Stray grocery carts in the parking lot get placed in their proper spots when I’m around…I also feel obligated to bring the CVS cart back inside – There’s no where to put it! I want to write them a letter about it, but I don’t – So that makes me feel decent too.
  • I give the buttered parts of the toast to my dog – Even the LAST bite.
  • I concern myself with the feelings of others…to a fault – I actually practice trying to NOT worry about what other people think…it’s downright tough.
  • My goal in life is to be the best version of me…whoever that may be. I enjoy exploring my options:)
  • It bothers me that paved roads have separated trees and created roadkill.
  • Some mornings…the beauty of the sunrise actually brings me to tears.
  • I openly admit to having double standards.
  • I don’t enjoy compliments.
  • I pray for squirrels.
  • A butterfly’s near miss at death by windshield fills my soul with relief.
  • I apologize to my children.
  • I pray for celebrities. For real – I prayed for Brit through the rough patch.

Seriously, I feel like I should be lying on a couch, discussing these things with a paid professional. You readers will have to suffice.

  • I lie awake at night worrying that I’m scarring my children…praying to be a better mother.
  • I give my stuff away – Like, for real…a cashier complimented my shoes the other day and I asked her if she wanted them. I’m pretty sure she took offense, but I can’t control that.
  • I find it amusing when people are rude to me for no reason. It literally makes my day sometimes.
  • I love proving myself wrong and doing something just plain stupid…“You thought you were so smart, eh???” lol
  • If I have to go back home for something…or get turned around in traffic – I always assume that my life has just been saved. No such thing as a coincidence in traffic, y’all.
  • I really like imperfections.
  • Sometimes metaphors feel like reality to me.
  • I can’t stand politics.

 

:))))))) Hopefully I get the position as a decent human being! lol

XOXO, Beck

 

Leave a Reply

